* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


My secret and a Hair RAiSing freebie…
27/08/2009, 2:43 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

 

my secret

Good morning to all! I know I have been gone for a while we had our Anniversary, Dr. appointments, relatives from other countries are visiting, had meetings, getting my inventory up for the fall etc.. etc… but here I am for today’s LSS project I just did a quick LO that I have been meaning to do. It basically is an about me page. I love the way it looks I know it’s simple but it holds lots of secrets about myself :) The button is from Lindsay’s stamp set for the  darling little ones “Babies and Bows Collection”. I just enlarged it and then printed it out. I used watercolor to color the image and I was trying for a worn out faded looking button.

my secret 1

So have you checked out todays creations by the other design team members? what are you waiting for go ahead and search for your free stamp and by the way a little hint about the freebie…it might come in handy for a hair raising project so you definitely want to look for it since Hallooweeeeen is just around the corner. 

Diana Stout (August Guest DT)

Katt

Melissa Bove

Margie

Lisa

Tamara

Leanne

Janet

Olena

Melissa Craig

Kim *A yummy Mommy & Me project!

Tracey

I know this is a little short but I just heard some news that really saddens my heart and I just am not as chatty.  One of the original Design team member of LSS has passed away unexpectedly due to an accident, my heart and prayers go out to her husband and kids. Life goes by so fast and is so fragile that’s why we have to treasure every moment and live life to the fullest.

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Those “buttons” make cute little accents, don’t they?!

Comment by margie visnick

Great page! I’m wondering how you kept the ink from smearing when you painted it, do you have a lazer printer? Great colors!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

That is so cool! I hadn’t thought of blowing up the button! Great idea!

Comment by Tamara Bennett

Love your page! I always admire people who do projects about themselves…I’m not that brave!

Comment by Tracey

This is fabulous! Love it! ~Olena~

Comment by Olena

What a great idea blowing up that button!! Looks great! TFS!

Comment by Leanne

I want to peek inside, lol! Cute idea, Row.

Comment by ljurecek

Oh wow, this is so cool! What a super idea to make a giant button, I love it!

Comment by kim

Love that big button! Isn’t it great that we can resize the image???

Comment by Katt

This is wonderful, it is so (SO!) inviting, it’s like a shiny box – you just NEEED to see what is inside!

Comment by Diana

what a cool idea!! love it!

Comment by janet




Leave a Reply

