* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Elegant dragonfly and more…
13/08/2009, 2:15 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

dragonfly2

Happy smiles to all of you today :) it never ceases to amaze me just how fast a week goes by now that I am older. I remember when I was a child the grown up’s always said time goes by so much faster when you get older and boy where they right!

dragonfly1

My project for today features a new gorgeous stamp from Lindsay’s shop. It’s just one of her new designs isn’t it just beautiful! I love dragonfly’s don’t you? they’re wings are so colorful and delicate. So for this card I printed the stamp out twice and colored it in with my prisma colored markers. I then cut them out and layered them (becasue you know how I love dimension and using my dimensional adhesives :)) but before I layered the images I did apply some glitter to the wings to give it that sparkle. The gerbera daisy that this beautiful winged creature is resting on was cut using my Cricut and my Sure Cuts A lot program. After cutting the daisy and assembling it I added a dew drop to the middle and just fluffled the petals up for more dimension. The scalloped edge was made using a fiskars border punch. You have to go and check out the new designs that Lindsay has created for you they are just amazing!!! So head on over to LSS and purchase your stamps today.

dragonfly3

You will definitley want to look for the freebie this week that is once again hidden among the Design team members.

 

Diana Stout (August Guest DT)

Leanne

Lisa

Katt

Melissa Bove

Janet

Olena

Kim

Margie

Tamara

Tracey

Melissa Craig

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is stunning, I love the detail and dimention you add to your projects and as always the photography is beautiful!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

One word… AMAZING! Oh my goodness Row, this is so cool!!

Comment by Melissa Craig

Another beautiful card! You’re so good at making these look so life-like! I love it. The neutral colors look great!

Comment by Tamara Bennett

Woow!!! Row, this is absolutely beautiful!!!Love it!

Comment by Margie Visnick

Awesome! It almost looks as if the dragonfly is made out of metal. Great dimension!

Comment by ljurecek

Wow! That dragonfly just sparkles (literally and figuratively!!)! :> What phenomenal dimension you have here and you’re photo staging is just beautiful! :>

Comment by Karen

Once again you have created a AMAZING card! The dragonfly is just brilliant! Love, love, and double love it!!

Comment by Leanne

Wow! This is just lovely!

Comment by Tracey

This is absolutely gorgeous!

Comment by kim

Love it! Beautiful card! ~Olena~

Comment by Olena




Leave a Reply

