* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Let your Dreams take flight…
06/08/2009, 8:45 am
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

 

ATC butterf

 

Hope all of you are doing well this morning. I have titled this ATC Let your Dreams take flight, because there is someting in the works here behind the scenes that I am soooo excited to take flight but that will come soon but not right now. I am beat, but a good beat. I actually am typing this at a very very late hour and just scheduling it to post becasue if I sleep now I don’t think I’ll wake up in time tommorow. I had such an exciting week…why? you ask well I attended a business conference called Simply Successful. I know sounds boring right but guess what if was for……SCRAPBOOKING! it was like an intimate setting of CHA. I got to meet and talk to some wonderful companies one on one and see their new releases up close and hear some sound business advice from some amazing manufacturers in the industry. I will blog about it when I get some rest and post the pictures but just to start these are some of the companies that were there …..  Cosmo Cricket :) ,BoBunny,Sizzix,Moxie,KI Memories and so much more. Yes you will want to stay tuned I got silly and giddy at times. OK now on to our regularly scheduled Thursday program.

ATC butterf 2

I created this ATC card as part of a Going Green ATC swap I am praticipating in over at SisTV. I used the beautiful butterfly stamp that Lindsay created. Since the theme is going green I printed out the stamp on part of a page of an old book that has seen better days. I love making ATC’s because it really lets you open up your mind to create. I used my Bic markers along with some Copics to color it in.  and layered it along on my ATC. Lindsay is continuing her promotion so you guys are in luck so head on over and get your stamps spend $5 dollars and you will get a FREE stamp! and it is time to hunt around for that FREEBIE  among the design team members so make sure you hop on over to their blogs and take a peek at their creations and as always leave them some love.

 

Melissa Bove

Margie

Melissa Craig

Lisa

Tamara

Leanne

Janet

Olena

Kim

Tracey

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your butterfly looks so realistic and is the perfect ouch on your ATC.

Comment by kim

Hi Row,m love the ATC, I can’t wait to hear about the confrence you went to, sounds like fun!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

That is just beautiful! That butterfly looks like it is just taking a break, fluttering on by. I love it!

Comment by Tamara Bennett

The butterfly is very pretty-and I love the ATC!

Comment by Margie Visnick

Love the butterfly! Very pretty!

Comment by Heidi

love your atc row! it’s so beautiful. glad you had fun at your conference. :)

Comment by Tracey

Love the ATC!! The butterfly is awesome! I can’t wait to hear about the conference!!

Comment by Leanne

Very nice! That butterfly came out great!

Comment by Katt Harrington




Leave a Reply

