* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Back to school…already?
30/07/2009, 9:00 am
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

back2school

I don’t know about you but all the school supplies are out and actually some are all gone around here. Back to school shopping is in full force and once again I find myself thinking back to when I got to pick out new school supplies for school…I loved it! I was always so excited to pick out new pencils and notebooks. I always loved the way the lined pages looked when they were crisp and clean just waiting for me to write or draw on. Ahhhhh yes and now I am school shopping for my DS and I see the excitement in his eyes…to be a kid again (sigh) well that is what inspired my creation for today’s project for Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff. I created a project that is suitable for a teacher or your favorite administrator or school faculty member. We have some friends in the school system that really devotes their lives to children and I thought I would like to give them just a little something for the start of the new school year. :)

back2school 1

 

I used the shopping bags stamp and the school books stamp for this project. As always I start out by printing out the images to my desired size, then I color them in and this time I used my Prisma markers and Bic markers together to achieve the effect I wanted I started withthe schoolbooks and before I printed out my shopping bags I just added some text to it “Back 2 School” to give it some fun. I printed the shopping bag stamp on kraft paper to give it that brown bag look plus by doing this it saves you from having to color the entire image.  All I did with the bags was added a few touches of color for shadow and depth and after coloring I just cut out the images and layered them on the lid of my box. For the rounded piece of black paper all I did was cut a circle freehand and I knew I wanted the lettering to resemble chalk and to achieve that I wrote the alphabet along the edge with my white gel pen, then I just added some treats in the box.

back2school 2

This can be left on their desk and the kids won’t see the candy :)

I really LOVED the way this turned out that I am making it into a LO as well!  so come and play with some stamps and create something FUN!

Lindsay’s stamps can be used in so many different ways and they are just too darn cute! make sure to hunt around for the hidden freebie this week I guarantee you will love it…it is out of this world!  STORE SPECIAL  *** is still running spend $5 dollars you get a FREE stamp of your choice, you don’t have much time to take advantage of this so make sure you do it NOW!!!

Leanne

Margie

Melissa Craig

Lisa

Katt

Melissa Bove

Janet

Olena

Kim

Tamara

Tracey

Erin Bailey July Guest DT

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love that! It is so cool! Totally looks 3D too! Great job! I bet whoever recieves it will LOVE it!

Comment by Tamara Bennett

Row this is awesome! love the combo of stamps and the new blog look is cool too!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

This is such a great project! My kids start school monday (I can’t believe it either!)

Comment by Margie Visnick

Aww! Did you have to remind me that it’s almost time to go back to work? Really cute idea and you’re so sweet to do that for those teachers. Believe me we really appreciate that kind of thoughtfulness!

Comment by Lisa Jurecek

Wow!! This rocks!! You are so creative!!!I would have never thought of anything like this! I’m sure the teacher will love it!! TFS!!

Comment by Leanne

What a great back to school gift! And the new look for the blog is cool!

Comment by Tracey

That is so awesome! I love how you combined the stamps, they look so perfect together and what a cool idea for a gift. I’m tuckin that away for future use for sure.

Comment by kim

I LOVE this idea. How cute!

Comment by Heidi




Leave a Reply

