* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Thursday is here!

LO hb1

I can’t believe how fast the days go by. This week just came and went I don’t even know where it went. This morning was just a crazy morning here at our household my DS decided it would be great to mix paint along with breakfast literally so that was a mess you didn’t even want to see! needless to say I was running like crazy to the computer trying to get this post up, after cleaning up the mess. I sure do hope that, that is not an indication for  the day ahead. :) I guess I don’t even really recall everything that happened YIKES!

Well since the calendar say’s it’s Thursday I guess it’s thursday and I have another LO for you using Lindsay’s Stamps. This week I decided to use the birthday cake which is so scrumptious!  and the ABC cursive lettering block from the school card kit.

IMG_8187 2Don’t forget that we have another fun freebie among the design team members so make sure to make your rounds and leave some sweet comments while you are browsing. I printed the image on Bazzil dots paper (one of my fav. cardstock papers) then used my trusty watercolor crayons and my aqua brush to color it in. I then printed out the ABC ruled image from Lindsay’s Schoolcard kit and just ran it through the sewing machine for some fun stitching. I also made that into a pocket where I can tuck a journaling tag. Don’t forget that Lindsay is still running her special this month that when you purchase $5 dollars you get a free stamp!

 

Leanne

Tamara

Margie

Melissa Craig

Lisa

Katt

Melissa Bove

Janet

Olena

Kim

Tracey

Erin Bailey July Guest DT

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your pages are so great and the cake looks so perfect with the pics.

Comment by kim

Yamy cake! Love it! ~Olena~

Comment by Olena

Love, love, love this layout!! That cake looks good enough to eat!! And the colors you chose are awesome!! Great layout!

Comment by Leanne

gorgeous layout!! great papers adn the image is perfect!

Comment by erin...

Very cute! I think several of us were in the scrappin mood this week. I know of at least 3 of us that did scrapbook pages instead of cards! I love the new blog layout too! I thought I clicked something wrong when I went from Lindsay’s page to yours because it looked so similar! LOL!

Comment by Tamara Bennett

The sewing on the handwriting page really added to the vintage feel. Love how you made a pocket for the bookmark!

Comment by ljurecek

Mmmm…this cake stamp is making me want some cake! I just love the cake printed on the bazzil dots paper…I’ve not seen this before and will be calling my LSS tomorrow! Great layout, as usual!

Comment by Tracey

Oh my goodness! What a day you had. I have pictures of my oldest son and my daughter when they decided their breakfast of cream of wheat was better as facepaint.

Your layout is wonderful and that little guy is adorable! You did a fabulous job coloring the cake, yummy!

Comment by Melissa

Such a fun LO Row!! I love that cake stamp!

Comment by Melissa Bove

Awesome LO, Row! I will have to try embossing a digistamp! I love how yours looks!

Comment by Margie Visnick

how did I miss this, I love it!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter




Leave a Reply

