* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


The wait is finally over….
06/07/2009, 9:43 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

Cosmo Cricket has chosen the finalists and no I was not one of them but I am OK with that. Yes of course I would be lying if I said I was not sad to be picked but after all there were over 300 applicants for the 3 or 4 positions they are trying to fill. So they really had a tough job this year, but this process definitely inspired me to give it my all and try again next year. The good thing is that now I can concentrate on the sneak peek video for them and see what comes out of that. You always have to put your hat in the ring to let them know you are interested right? I just take this as a challenge and now I have one of my goals set for next year. Congratulations to all the finalists and I can’t wait to see their creations. Make sure to check out their awesome projects you can find the list at Comso Cricket’s blog. Everyone did a great job!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I know you’re disappointed but you still have fantastic creations! I wish I was half as good as you. I love that pinwheel!

Comment by Annabelle

Awwwww thanks : ) You are too sweet. My DH bought me ice cream to make the day sweeter so that made me happy : ) hey I’ve been good so I thought a little ice cream would be OK….right? : )

Comment by Rowena

You have really beautiful projects – I’m sorry you didn’t get picked. It’s such a subjective thing, but I wanted you to know I *really* liked your entries.

Comment by Aimee

Thanks for that I appreciate it but hey it only makes me try to be better for next time.

Comment by Rowena




Leave a Reply

