* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Recipe 4 a Great Summer
02/07/2009, 2:46 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

Recipe summer

Hi everyone I am on full Cosmo Cricket mode as I wait to see the results of the DT call (this would be such a dream to me I can’t even begin to tell you how much I love their products, check out my submissions below) Well since I couldn’t sleep with all this anticipation and excitement! I wanted to have a cup of ice cream but then I thought no…no…not a good idea since summer is here and I am doing good so far in keeping myself in check. OK so I thought oh yes I can make a LO using Lindsay’s yummy stamps and it wouldn’t even cost any calories…so off I went and since I am on full Cosmo mode I used Farmers Market from their Early Bird collection and printed the float on to the polka dotted side of the paper. After cutting the design out I printed the top part of the float on some white dotted swiss paper from Bazzil (I love the dots) after cutting that image out I cut off the the straw and decided it would be fun to stick a real bendy straw in it so just by cutting a tiny slit on the top I was able to just slide the straws through it. Hmmmm now a title for the LO I thought well floats remind me of summer so why not a recipe for summer. I used cork on the other half of the page where my photos are and for the title recipe summer close upI used Cosmo’s chipboard letters and my own lettering (I think it came out cute). All that and I forgot about the ice cream by the end. You can buy this stamp from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff for only $1 …and it’s fat free and guilt free too. Not to mention you can use it in so many ways…LO’s,Cards,embellishments etc. Lindsay is running a SALE for the month of July, Spend $5 and get a FREE stamp you can’t beat that!  New designs are being added periodically to the shop so make sure to stop by and check it out. Don’t forget that there is also a hidden freebie within the design team’s blogs so make sure to check out their blogs and give them some sweet hugs and summer lovin’ while you are there. 

 

Melissa Craig

Leanne

Lisa

Katt

Melissa Bove

Janet

Olena

Kim A Mommy and Me project!

Tracey

Tamara

Margie

Erin Bailey July Guest DT

Cindy (June Guest DT) *bonus project!

 

OK now have fun creating and hopping to their blogs!

 

Materials used for this LO: Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff, Cosmo Cricket, Bazzill. 

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow Row! It look fantabulous! I love it! My eye doesn’t know what to look at first! Great job! I also watched your video for Cosmo Cricket! It is really cute! I hope you get it! Good luck!

Comment by TAmara

This gorgeous, Row! I love this idea…hope you win!

Comment by Margie Visnick

This layout is fantastic!!! Every little detail is perfect! Cosmo Cricket should feel honored that you want to design for them! You so totally deserve it!

Comment by Leanne

Wowza Row! I love this LO! there is so much going on but without being overwhelming, I do hope you get the spot as you certainly have made some fabulous projects! You rock the CC paper!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

I am loving this retro paper. And I love the way you did that float, too! Your work is just fantastic!

Comment by Annabelle

This is cute!

Comment by Melissa

This layout is ADORABLE! At first glance, I thought it was a picture of your bulletin board! LOL. I may have to “lift” a version of this one. TFS!

Comment by Heidi

Wow, Row! You really outdid yourself with this one! What a fabulous LO!

Comment by Tracey

Your projects are amazing, they would be crazy not to pick you! Good Luck!!

Comment by Kim

Nice page! ~Olena~

Comment by Olena

Wow! look at all that dimension! This is really clever! Good luck! You’ve got my vote.

Comment by Lisa Jurecek




Leave a Reply

