* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Pop-up mini album with fun Cosmo Cricket papers
01/07/2009, 6:31 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

Cosmo-Blinkie

(don’t you just adore those love bubbles)

DT call for Cosmo Cricket ! I can’t contain my excitement!

 

Here is another project using the fun Cosmo Cricket  line of papers  (I have several other projects using Cosmo Cricket products in the next post). I call it the never ending circle of love (I thought I could fill it with pictures of people and things I love) if you watch the video below you’ll see why I call it never ending LOL. I saw a version of this but in a square format. I thought about it and wanted to try to make it with a circle instead. I am partial to circles so here is what I ended up coming up with. 

round and round

Here you see it when it is closed. I designed it so it looks like a basket of flowers when the whole thing folds up. There are multiple pockets and places for pictures and journaling.

round and round full open frame

 

Here it is open to one of the ways the folds will open to. You can see on the bottom that the pop up feature is starting to open up and pop up and out. 

round and round open

This shows you the garden of flowers that is hidden in the middle of the mini album. I decided to make it more whimsical by making the flower and grass elements pop up. FUN! 

I am currently making a video so you can see just how this album opens up and you can see all the fun parts of it.

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Row…your new mini album is very nice. But your video is telling us that it is private so I cant see it.
Talk to you soon.

Comment by Angela Christenson

Thanks Angie ! I forgot to change the settings on you tube …. but all fixed.

Comment by Rowena

Great projects, Rowena. If Cosmo Cricket doesn’t pay attention, they are nuts. See you at the shop.

Comment by Jennifer

Thanks I am just too excited waiting I can’t even sleep anymore LOL…Yes I’ll see you at the shop.

Comment by Rowena

I love it even more now!!! Very cute!

Comment by Angela Christenson

: ) Thanks I was getting goofy with trying to figure out how I closed it in the first place…LOL

Comment by Rowena

This is an outstanding project, I have to try one! Thanks!

Comment by Kim




Leave a Reply

