* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


“TIME TO PLAY”… “Sweet & Colorful” … projects using one of my favorite lines
30/06/2009, 7:21 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

Cosmo-Blinkie

More Cosmo love for the DT call…The clock is my favorite!

 

cosmo cricket clock frame

 

 

I do love the Cosmo Cricket  line because I am partial to that vintage retro vibe (like the vintage toy and book in the picture) that their products have. I usually surround myself with my favorite colors and papers by framing them up on the wall, but I decided I wanted to do more than just frame these papers I wanted something that I would actually see everyday and what better object than a clock …. I always check the time to keep in line with the schedule of the household you know the little man can’t miss snack time and story time. I used Cosmo Cricket’s Early Bird line for the paper and Girl Friday line for the ready-set chipboard letters. Of course being the unconventional sort I am I couldn’t use numbers for a clock so I spelled out TIME TO PLAY with a few added embelishments  around the clock, distressed the whole lot and just assembled the clock face at the end. Not bad if I do say so myself …. all I can say is that looking at it makes me smile. So it will be prominently be displayed in my scrapbook room where it can inspire me.  Seriously don’t you just love the little smiling toaster and the toast popping out of it… (well OK it’s actually circling around the toaster but just use your imagination :) …. too cute!

Here are other views of the clock one is a profile of sorts and the other one is it hanging on my yellow wall.

cosmo cricket clock side view

 

cosmo cricket clock on wall

 

 

 

 

Sweet&Colorful

 

cosmo cricket LO

 

Here is a LO featuring my sweet and adorable DS of course. As you can see I used a lot of different papers from Cosmo Cricket for my tabs and strips.

cosmo cricket LO close up

I love how they all work together no matter what line of paper I use from them. I have grown fond of the tab punch that I used to create the tabs I just like the shape of it really.  I used my Cricut (funny how both things I love in scrap booking have to do with Crickets..hmmm not sure what that means ) well back to what we were talking about…oh yes! I cut the circles out with my Cricut using Cosmo Cricket paper (I’m still getting a kick out of that…don’t mind the lady behind the computer I am just getting giddy)  I made the small corner circle into a pocket and it holds a tag that reads “hey there Cookie” so appropriate for my cookie lover.

I hope these projects have provided you with inspiration to create with your stash of Cosmo Cricket products.

( I smell a class baking make sure to check back in the classes section (see tab above)  to see when this LO becomes part of a 2 page LO class.

 

 

family frames

 

 

I saw these cute frames for only $1 and I knew that I just had to make these for us. How fun are these? the hardest part was finding a picture of me close up. The only one I could find are the ones where I am wearing sunglasses…I am usually behind the camera so finding pictures of myself that are not out of focus or my face being cut off  can be a challenge sometimes. :) 

 

 

Material’s used for TIME to PLAY: Cosmo Cricket,Versa Magic chalk ink, adhesive and a clock found in a flea market.

Material’s used for Sweet&Colorful: Cosmo Cricket Papers and Chipboard, Bazzil swiss dots, Versa magic chalk ink,  tab punch from stampin’ up and ribbon from Michael’s.

Material’s used for fun frames: Cosmo Cricket,acrylic paint,Versa MAgic chalk ink and frames from Michaels $1 spot..

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your work with Cosmo is AMAZING and I wish u the very best !

Comment by Norma Kennedy

Thanks I am keeping my fingers and toes crossed and saying a little prayer…hopefully it will all work : )

Comment by Rowena

♥ your work & your video was adorable! Best of luck to you with the DT call… you SO deserve it! :-)

Comment by Deana

I’m so proud of you Rowena! Everything looks great and fantastic! Just keep on focusing on your goals and ambitions and He will lead you the way. You are always included in my prayers.

Comment by Larpi




Leave a Reply

