* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Thinking of you…
18/06/2009, 2:56 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

Thinking of Ewe

I have always liked sheep. Well I guess just the look of sheep because I never really had the experience of raising them or anything. I just like how they look so peaceful and gentle when they are out in a pasture. I also love how they are so playful with each other. Soooo adorable! I have been thinking of the many great people out there that have come and visited my blog and have sent me so many e-mails full of wonderful comments and inquiries about my creations.  I have reached over 10,000 hits in just a little over 2 months. I am so excited and so amazed and humbled by all of this … so I thought I would make a card that states just that…….

Thinking of Ewe SThinking of Ewe is a timeless and classic digital stamp available from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff. To make the card I started by printing out the image on cream card stock and of course got my trusty watercolor crayons out and colored the image (face) of the sheep. I love the sheep that have black faces on them (sorry don’t know what they are called) so I wanted the face a darker color but black would have been too dark and would have made it difficult to distinguish the eyes so I opted for a muted tone of grey. I then added some wool fiber I had in my scrap stash and just randomly attached it to the sheeps body after the wool fiber was attached I also added some fun cream fiber just to give it a fluffier look. I love how cuddly and fuzzy this turned out. Just to remind all of you that once again there is a hidden freebie among the Design Team so make sure to check out theirs blogs and get your freebie. Also just a reminder that the sale is still going on at Lindsay’s shop…for every $10 you spend you get a free digital stamp kit. So have fun hunting for the freebie this week…(hint) it goes great with summer, you won’t want to miss this awesome freebie!

Lindsay (owner)Thinking of Ewe

Margie

Katt

Melissa

Janet

Olena

Michelle H.

Kim

Tracey

Tamara

Lisa

Cindy (June Guest DT)

 

10 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love this stamp too! It is beautiful Row! I love all of the 3D elements you put in.

Comment by Tamara Bennett

wow, how cool to use the wool fibers! awesome card
:)

Comment by cindi

love the texture! such a pretty card and congrats on the 10,000 hits!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

Love how you dressed him ip with fibers! Very cute!

Comment by Katt

awwwwwwwwwwww how cool is this??? love it!

Comment by janet

So cool, I just want to touch it!

Comment by Margie Visnick

This is so cool! Very creative!

Comment by kim

Row, LOVE what you did with this stamp! I’ve been looking at it and wondering how I could use it, but I never thought of using fibers! I just love all the texture and softness of this card. How thoughtful to make a card for your followers! Your blog is fabulous, and congratulations on your 10K!

Comment by Tracey

Cool card! ~Olena~

Comment by Olena

great blog candy, and such a creative card by changing up the color.

ava

Comment by ava




Leave a Reply

