* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Whew…I made it!… did you get the memo?
11/06/2009, 2:22 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

Memo board

OK I was in some serious panic this morning as I was trying to get everything going this morning in our household and then I remembered I still had to get this posted no matter what so here I am typing furiously to make the deadline and I think I made it …depends what clock you look at and what time zone you are in. Well in my world I am safe and next time I should tack up a note for myself to remember and speaking of notes here is a memo board I created using one of Lindsay’s stamps, this one is called bird swirl (isn’t that a cute name) for this project I actually just reused an old memo board that I was not using anyway and thought to give it a little personality. I printed the bird swil stamp on water color paper and used my trusty watercolor crayons to color the image I then cut out the stamp as an ovel with my deckle edged scissors and then applied a little chalk around the edged just to give it a more finished look. (tip: you can use your punches or decorative scissors to cut out your stamps after you are done coloring them to get a more unique look to your projects….I can’t just have straight lines all the time)  Ok so then after my image was cut I just placed it against a yellow and white blank postcard (another recycled item) and punched holes at both ends of the oval to thread my brown ribbon through. I then threaded the ribbon through the existing holes in the back of the memo board, then added a paper flower and brad to top it all of. I think it would make a cute gift for someone…now I just have to think who I can give it to… Memo board bird close upWell folks there is another idea for you to use and see just how versatile digital stamps can be. Remember to visit Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff to see more new images and to get some other great ideas head on over to the rest of the design teams blogs and check out their work. (Im trying to make up for not being around last week) but they truly do have some great ideas and projects so go and see what they created and there is a hidden freebie (digital stamp) in one of these designer’s blogs so go look for it and have some fun.

Lindsay (Owner)

Kim

Tracey

Tamara

Lisa

Margie

Melissa

Janet

Olena

Michelle H.

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

This is gorgeous, Row! Love it!

Comment by Margie Visnick

does the last thing o your list say “keep sanity”? Whe you figure out how will you let me know? I love the memo board and the coloring is the best, great work!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

LOL…yes it does Lindsay I was wondering if anyone would catch that :)

Comment by painted hands

Gorgeous coloring and the memo board is such a cute and clever idea!

Comment by kim

very nice project! Love it! ~Olena~

Comment by Olena

Your coloring on this one is gorgeous! I love the project and the idea of reusing something you already have. Great project!

Comment by Tracey/Mrs. Fence

This is gorgeous Row!! Love it! Awesome work!!

Comment by Melissa Bove

this is so cool!! love it!
hugs

Comment by janet

Love how you colored that image! The whole project is just fabulous!

Comment by Lisa Jurecek

Your coloring is so fabulous!! And I just love your memory board…..what a cute gift this would make!!! I might just have to keep this in mind for some Christmas gifts. Thank you so much for great inspiration! :>

Comment by Karen

Gorgeous coloring! This is just beautiful! Great job!

Comment by Katt

Gorgeous project!!

Comment by erin...




Leave a Reply

