* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Going green with creative ideas and freebies along the way.
 
Let’s help the environment and create some fun projects along the way.
 

card and box day 1 green

For the next several days I am going to be showing you various projects and tips to reuse and recycle materials that you can use in your creative projects. I will be posting different freebies along the way that you can use to create some fun and crafty creations. Make sure you come back everyday to see the project of the day and to see what freebies could be given away. 

First of all Lindsay the owner of Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff  has so generously created an adorable tree digi stamp  for us in honor of green week and today until next Thursday you can download it here for FREE. The links to download the free digital stamp and the template for the box will be at the end of the post.  So here is a project to start off Green week.

Box and card day 1 Green week-1

I created a small box out of the cardboard that comes from the back of my scrapbook papers and I cut out the box pattern using my Cricut with the Sure cuts a lot program (SCAL). If you don’t have a Cricut I have also made a file that you can just print out and cut by hand. After assembling the box I then printed out my digital stamp which in this case is the FREE tree image and of course used my watercolor crayons to color some of them with, added some leaves and also printed the digital stamp  on patterned paper to use with the card that goes with this box.

card tree day 1 green week

I then attached the images to my box which I trimmed with some rick rack ribbon I found at a yard sale a whole bag full for just a quarter! I also cut out two ovals to decorate the front of the box where I can write a little sentiment on later. I filled the box with various teas and packets of those drink mixes you use for your bottled water and I will be handing this to a friend just as a happy package for the day. Along with the box I also created a card using an old CD label and some little scraps of paper and paint chip samples I had laying around my studio.

card and box day 1 green

 

Make sure to check out Lindsay’s shop because she has added some wonderful new tree stamps (besides this one) and other fun card kits in the store you have to check it out because for every $10.00 you spend you get a free card kit of your choice. OK everyone happy creating and I will see you tomorrow with another new “green” project and a Freebie!

Come back everyday for FREE projects, FREE video tutorials, FREE svg cut files and of course the friendship and fun is always FREE here.

Download the FREE digital stamp HERE.

Download the FREE SVG CUT FILE box template HERE.

For those who can’t use an SVG file  you can download a printable template HERE.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

awesome Row, the box is the cutest and i LOVE how you printed the stamps on patterned paper, so funky! Thanks for the free files too!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

This is awesomely cute and clever! I love the paper piecing it is just wonderful!

Comment by kim

What a wonderful gift box and card! You are just too creative. I’ll be checking back in for more great ideas!

Comment by Tracey/Mrs. Fence

wow, I love the project and I love love love your website. Ach, I wish I could get mine (WP powered website) to look like yours. I love your photos and thank you for the freebies.

Comment by Micki Harper

Fantastic gift box and card!You did that digistamp proud! I love your idea of using a cd label to make a round card, looks awesome!

Comment by Margie Visnick

It isn’t easy being green is it.
You made it a little easier for us today.
Thank you!
**U**
Nance

Comment by Nance

You rocked the ‘trees’, Row! Super project!

Comment by Lisa Jurecek

How cute! very nice project! ~Olena~

Comment by Olena




Leave a Reply

