* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


make a quick and easy card
28/05/2009, 12:08 pm
Filed under: **** My Creations ***, HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

15 min card frame

 

Here is a quick and easy card that I made in under 15 min. using the digital card kits from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff. You can purchase the card kits at Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff or head on over to Lindsay’s Blog where she is giving away a free card kit for you to download. For this project I used the B&W elegance kit which I absolutely adore! All I did was print it out on a cream cardstock cut out the pattern and embelishments that I was going to use, along with that I also used Lindsay’s daffodil stamp printed it out and just gave it a touch of color (very quickly!) with some prisma markers and just tacked them down with dimensional adhesive to my cream card stock and Voila! super easy! for a little pop I punched two holes on the Thank You and just ran a ribbon through it tied in a knot. It literally took  less than 15 min. to make this card. I have never timed myself before and this definitely opened my eyes as to how fast I can make a card with the help of these kits. Don’t forget that the sale is ending soon at Lindsay’s shop so you better head on over there now and get your stamps because for every $5 you spend you get 1 free only until May 31st.

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

love how you used the corners behind the flower, makes it pop!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

Very pretty coloring!

Comment by Margie Visnick

Gorgeous! So creative how you used th photo corners.

Comment by kim

Beautiful card! Love the image and colors! ~Olena~

Comment by Olena

Wow! That is beautiful! Well done Row!!

Comment by Melissa Bove

Pretty and oh so elegant. I love this with the cream cardstock!

Comment by Lisa Jurecek

This is SUCH a beautiful cards!!! I love all the warm tones and the entire look of the card!!! GORGEOUS!!!

Comment by Penny Duncan

Great job! Love that flower and your coloring is fantastic!

Comment by Michelle H




Leave a Reply

