* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


Colors of the Rainbow ATC
14/05/2009, 8:07 pm
Filed under: HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

Jellybeans atc

This week I am in ATC mode because I am participating in a couple of swaps in SIStv so I made this ATC using the Jelly Beans image from Lindsay’s line of digital stamps (SUPER CUTE!) I printed several of the images and cut out different sections of it to layer on top of each other. I LOVE how this turned out my challenge was to translate RAINBOW and use texture. My translation is an exploding box of Jellybeans and texture was achieved by the several layers and heights of the jellybeans. I also wanted to have a slightly Retro feel to the piece so I added some silver trim for some funky fun. I also distressed the edges with a sanding block and layered some other elements that made me think retro and voila! All I can say is that this piece makes me smile…I love Jellybeans!  I might add a little more trim. hmmmmmm. Well I hope by now you have tried digital stamping and know just how much fun you can have with it. If you have not tried it yet well then you have to click here and look at ll the images you could be working with…It’s $1.00 that’s one dollar …c’mon get started and don’t forget to show me what you make….I’ll be waiting :)

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

great ATC! so colourful!
hugs

Comment by Janet

So cute! I love it!

Comment by Tamara Bennett

Oh how fun! Wow, we are on the same wavelength, I made 11 ATC’s today (and that’s 10 more than I’ve ever made!) Love the colors!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

So cute! Love how you layered everything!!

Comment by Katt

I love how bright your jelly beans are! I wanted to do something with those jelly beans, too, but couldn’t figure out what. You’ve given me some inspiration.

Comment by Lisa Jurecek

These are just too cute. Now I want some jelly beans…

Comment by Tracey/Mrs. Fence

Oh yummy!! I love those jelly beans! They’re my favorite kind – fat free, sugar free and cute as heck! TFS!

Comment by Michelle H




Leave a Reply

