* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


My latest creation “Wild Orchid” 6×6 mini album
07/05/2009, 1:58 pm
Filed under: **** My Creations ***, HOME Paper Scissors Paint Create

 WILD ORCHID”

 1111-mini-album-full-view

 

 

This is my latest creation a 6×6 album made with digi stamps from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff. Her images are just beautiful you have to check it out. If you have not tried digital stamping yet all I can say is what are you waiting for? It is so easy and so versatile. For this album I used Lindsay’s sketchy Orchid stamp image and her swirled egg 1 stamp. First I printed the main image of the Orchid on watercolor paper. Then I painted the image using my trusty watercolor crayons (which I LOVE working with..my  favorite!) and the tabs for the album are made of smaller images of the same stamp and with using a circle punch I drew focus on different parts of the image. Now for the Swirled egg image I just printed the image on heavy cardstock in two different sizes, then I took a circle punch and punched out the part I wanted to use for my album. That’s the great thing about digital stamping it is so versatile you can make your image any size you want. I love the way this album turned out. So what are you waiting for get your digi stamp now from Lindsay’s Stamp Stuff and start creating.

 

wild-orchid-collage2

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Absolutely gorgeous! Your coloring is beautiful. I have never used wc crayons, I may have to give them a try after seeing your work.

Comment by kim

This is unreal Row, I love the colors and the tabs it is so creative and artsy, just like you:)

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

So beautiful Row!! WOW!! Gorgeous!!

Hugs,
Melissa

Comment by Melissa Bove

these are gorgouse Row… and your coloring is beautiful.

Comment by Angela Christenson

Love it, Row! You’ve done an amazing job with all the details and the color!

Comment by Lisa Jurecek

So pretty! Love all the little added touches!

Comment by Katt

Simply awesome! I love the watercolors and funky tabs on your album. Wonderful creation!

Comment by Tracey

Beautiful album and I love your coloring!

Comment by Margie Visnick




Leave a Reply

