* * * Paper Scissors Paint Create


a cute and fun gift bag…a little something from our pad to yours
14/04/2009, 7:51 pm
Filed under: **** My Creations ***

So here’s my creation using digi stamps created by the Frugal Crafter. This is from the pretty princess collection. I loved the way it turned out! What do you think?

img_5325

I printed the digi stamp image on high quality cream card stock and free handedly cut out a lily pad design. The frog and the lily pad is just one piece of paper.  I started by coloring the image using watercolor crayons and copic markers. When I was happy with the colors I then added Glossy accent to some parts to give it that wet look. (it’s a frog after all) I wanted to give it depth so I took my Exacto blade and slowly cut along the outline of his legs to have it lift off the page. (see close up photo) I designed some swirls on SCAL to cut with my Cricut and used a free font to cut out a butterfly using SCAL…wrote on the swirl and added a twig…Voila!…. presto a cute and fun gift basket.

 

img_5324

I wanted the swirls to go through the lily pad to give it a sense of movement  so I weaved it in and out.

img_5326

 

img_5327

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I LOVE this!!! How old are you? Were we twins separated at birth LOL! I guess great minds think alike ;) Great detail shots too!

Comment by thefrugalcrafter

..LOL… :) you are too funny. I always thought having a twin would be fun. We definitely are kindred spirits!
I really had fun with this project. I am working on using the princess for an altered art item…wait! maybe you already know what it is since we seem to think alike ; ) …puting the finishing touches on it tonight when I can concentrate and everyone is sleeping.

Comment by painted hands

this turned out very cute!
I’m glad you liked the bars. That was nice of your hubby to make them for you.

Comment by Angela Christenson




Leave a Reply

